This summer, I took several classes online. One of the classes was called “Cultivating Curiosity,” and it focused on how to involve more passion in our learning. We were assigned homework all the time, and this poem was one of my assignments. 
The assignment was to read a chapter of our textbook, and write an “ABC” poem about it. They didn’t say to add pictures, but I got excited about the idea of many different hands, and my passion for creation led to this visual.

The point of the chapter was that we should ask ALL the questions, and to ignore what people may think of you. We should start our own projects that revolve around our own interests. We should challenge ourselves and take risks. We can’t be afraid to fail. IN FACT: we should fail soon and fail often. 

I hope we can do our own passion based projects this year, and I hope some of you will want to do an ABC poem 🙂

-Ms. Ellison